I’m Baaaaack!!!

Holy Moly. 7 days without power. Felt like I was living in a yurt on the edge of civilization. Tons of ideas for blog posts and no access for writing them. Not too much running, with kids home and lots of power lines down. But I have electricity now! And heat! And internet access!! It’s a beautiful thing!! Of course, what I don’t have today is time to write a long post. Kids home from school (again!! out all last week!) for election day and a house to put back in order. That said, I wanted to share 2 more running songs with you, Colby. Going back to where you mentioned the “symphonic” songs that are a great change from typical running songs, I want to add “Baba O’Riley” by the Who – the build-up at the beginning is awesome, especially if it happens to come on when you’re approaching a hill – and U2’s Rattle & Hum version of “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” – it has the gospel singer back-up. Those gospel ladies sure know how to belt it out. And when Bono sings the refrain “Yes, I’m still running…” I think, yes Bono, yes I am! 25 years and counting….

One thought on “I’m Baaaaack!!!

Leave a Reply

