30 Day Push-Up Challenge. We’re half way there!

20140514-231247.jpg

Well smack my ass and call me Sally. We’re half way there! How did that happen?!? Day 15 of the 30 Day Spartan Push-Up Challenge has arrived! Look at you, all committed and junk! Tina and I are so proud of you! (Aren’t we T-Bone?) Isn’t this exciting!?

So. How do you feel?? Strong? Jacked? Bored? Plum tuckered?? Like Quitting?

20140514-230454.jpg

Quit?

No. Not you. Not now. We’re too close. We have momentum. Keep going! Homestretch, Friends. Homestretch. We’re at the turnaround heading home. Together. And we’re gritting our teeth. Sweating it out. STRONG FINISH PEOPLE!

Feel like kicking it up a few hundred notches? I found these 3 variations on Fitness Blender. Give ’em a go. They are sure to make you puke strong. Yeah I’m lookin’ at you, Push-Up Jacks.

Push-Up Jacks. Push-up meets jumping jack meets Satan for a Green Smoothie. Sadistic. High intensity muscle and cardiovascular challenge! Gah.

Single Leg Push-Up. The Traditional Push-Up with a twist! The wider you place your knees, the harder it gets. Go on. Try it.

Tricep Push-Up. Later, Bingo Wings. See ya. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “30 Day Push-Up Challenge. We’re half way there!

  1. Thanks for the reminder! I almost forgot tonight. πŸ™‚ Been feeling the bulging biceps this past week, and wanted to balance a little and do some tricep dips – Instead took on the tricep push-up! Thanks for sharing! (I think June will be core/abs challenge for me…) I’m inspired! Might see if I can muster one of those Push-Up Jacks tomorrow…

    • I love that you’re inspired Alaina! And I love a good tricep push-up. I have been shocked at just how many different (sadistic) variations there are. That Jack one is a BEAST. I’m sore. But happy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

