One Sleep

freakout

This time tomorrow I’ll be running my face off. I’ll admit. I’ve been freaking out. Big time. But now, with one sleep until the Vermont 50?

It’s on like Donkey Kong!

Tapered. Rested. Dried out. Massaged. I am goddamn ready.

I just got back from an easy 3 mile shake out run and I’m feeling good. Really good. I love running in the morning. Even though I rarely drag my ass out of bed during the week to do so. Today was beautiful. Quiet. Crisp. Calm.

zen

Just Me and My Legs. We had a zen moment. I visualized the race. The climbs. The finish. And the feeling of accomplishment that will come with pushing myself well beyond my comfort zone. I will finish. We had a nice chat, My Legs and I. I told them how proud I was of them. How strong they’ve become. How sorry I am for beating the snot out of them. I promised them it would be worth it. And that I’d pamper them afterwards. We just need to finish. They’ve come a long way, these Little Legs.

And they’d better get ready…

‘Cuz they’re gonna go longer. ๐Ÿ™‚

33 thoughts on “One Sleep

  1. Ohhh yaaay!! You and your fabulously strong legs are goin’ to rock it tomorrow!! Have no fear, your legs won’t let you down!! Get it!! Finish strong!! You’re going to have a fab time!! XOXO!!

  2. Hey! On like Donkey Kong … that’s my line hahaha lol. You are going to do amazing Colby!!! Best wishes, hugs, and groupie screams from Florida!!!

  3. Hey, you got this! Go out there and crush it. And tell your legs that if they don’t cooperate completely that I will have to have a chat with them. That should work because they don’t know me and don’t know that in reality, I avoid conflict. And since they dont’ know me, tell them that I’m very mean and will do mean things if they don’t help you out! Ok, I feel like this comment has derailed. Again, go get it!!!!

Leave a Reply

