ShoeKicker! Because every runner loves a good discount.

 Be honest, how tired are you of shelling out 100’s of bones on running shoes every few months, only to find that the proverbial, “They”, have changed your model? And, the “old” version is either the same damn price as the “new”, which you really don’t care for, or it’s only few stinking bucks off? That’s if you can even find the damn sneaker in the first place. Tell me. How tired are you?!?!  

I’m exhausted.
Broke.
And clearly, in the throes of an existential running shoe crisis. 

Wwwhhhyyy?!?!

That was, until I was told about my soon-to-be be favorite website. I first heard about ShoeKicker through Imran, the site’s founder and friend of my favorite running apparel company, Janji. Faced with the same running sneaker frustrations as most of us, he decided to create a site where runner’s can search for the best price on the Internet for their favorite sneaker. Old model. New model. Whichever. Think of it as a Kayak for running shoes. GENIUS. I told him I was bummed I hadn’t thought about it. Smarty pants.  

  
As simple as the site is, is as easy as it is to use. Enter your favorite shoe. Pick the model. Chose your size and gender and PRESTO! The best price for your kick! Easy peasy. I beta tested the site a few weeks ago and this is what my order looked like:   

Hello, Savings!

  Cool, right? The site also lets you:

  • Create a price alert. 
  • Share the link to your deal with your running peeps. 
  • Search for multiple models of your favorite brand. 

Click the ‘Get ’em’ button and you are directed to the website to purchase them directly. I also scored free shipping. Happiness. I will say, that I usually support my local running store. However, much to my dismay, they were out of my model.  A stressed out girl training with Hansons Marathon Method has got to do what she’s got to do! And in this case it was two pairs to rotate through. Because miles. Two pairs were STILL less than the price of one. Not bad at all. In fact, it’s fantastic.

Click HERE to give ShoeKicker a whirl. Nothing like a Sunday evening shopping spree to keep a runner happy! The site goes live on August 10th. Let me know whatcha think! 

What’s the most you’ve spent on running shoes? Do you purchase them online or locally? 

38 thoughts on “ShoeKicker! Because every runner loves a good discount.

  1. That is great! I am still in the Saucony Kinvara 5 even though the 6 came out in April (because I am cheap, and love the 5). I got my current pair for ~$60 through Amazon (the 6 is ~$100) … now I see through ShoeKicker that they are down to $50 – still through Amazon. Cool!

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Isn’t it??!? Sure you can google them and search online, but this site is so streamlined. The alert feature is an awesome feature for this very thing— sneaker stalking! πŸ™‚

  2. I usually buy mine online but this time I made an exception and went to the running store. I got the Nike 5.0 2015 model which was way too expensive, but the 2014 was significantly different. I’m waiting for the 2015s to go down in price and I’ll buy a million of them (JK. who can afford that).

    • Set up an alert! ShoeKicker will keep you posted. The cost of running shoes is INSANE. Both my Newton’s and Hoka’s are over $170 a pair. I’d better qualify for the Olympics in those bitches.

  3. Um… thank you!!! This site is the best thing ever! πŸ˜€ Also, that image of Notebook lady hugging the giant shoe is totally me!

  4. Wow! What a cool website! Recently, I’ve been buying my shoes from Amazon. I love Asics and never have a problem with fit, and I usually review the price for a couple of months (I also have Amazon Prime, which means I get the shoes within 2 days). One thing: Each color shoe has a different price. I got a Speedo recently from Amazon, and the same thing applied there. I think I’ve paid between $70-$100 for shoes.

    • So cool, right?? With ShoeKicker, you can even set it up to receive alerts! Seeing as how sneaker prices are OFF THE CHAIN, any money saved is always a plus! I’m a Prime girl myself! πŸ™‚

  5. Love my local running store, but not afraid to hit up an online deal, too. God knows I have multiple pairs going at any one time.
    I think the most I have spent is $150-$160. Which is more than I spend on most of my pairs of work shoes.

  6. Pingback: Running, Relaxing and Wellfleeting. | It's A Marathon AND A Sprint

Leave a Reply

