Prancercise, Part Deux.

20140811-224908-82148874.jpg

Girlfriend is back. And I am elated.

And after the shit ass Monday I had, I couldn’t have been happier to see her sassy prancey self. Why is it that the day back from a fantastic, sun drenched, do-good vacation, you wind up getting shanked the moment you set one tan paw back into work? Thank heavens for The Prancercise Lady (née Joanna Rorhback). She’s back with a new vid. And the timing couldn’t have been more perfect. In case you’re NOT one of the 10,000,000+ individuals who peeped her first YouTube video, I’ll enlighten you. What is Prancercise you ask?

Prancercise® is defined as: A springy, rhythmic way of moving forward,similar to a horse’s gait and ideally induced by elation. “This form of movement, along with dietary and spiritual principles can create the most satisfying, holistic and successful fitness program one could hope to experience. I encourage anyone who is ready for a huge change in their lives, from the way they see the world, to the way they see themselves to explore the principles inherent in this program, especially as outlined in my book : Prancercise®:The Art of Physical and Spiritual Excellence.”

Joanna Rohrback, B.H.S. Owner/MGR.M of Prancercise LLC

Move like a springy, elated horse?!?!? Sign. Me. Up. Maybe my trail running would improve if I embodied the Principles of Prancercise. I’d better get on it. The VT50 is mere WEEKS away. 50k in 50 days. {Fans self with iPad.} And not for nothing, BRAVO to the Prancercise Lady for putting it out there. She’s moving alright! Like a goddamn philly!

I wish I had seen this video earlier. I woulda just Prancercised Monday away.

How was your Monday? Thoughts on Prancercise? Have you gotten shanked your first day back from vacation?

30 thoughts on “Prancercise, Part Deux.

  1. OMigoodness. This is a lady who knows how to have fun! I want to prance and set my spirit free! This is the happy ending to my Monday – thank you, Colby. 🙂

  2. I watched the video. AT first I thought it was an SCTV comedy bit. Seems like Trigger, Seabiscuit and Old Dobbin were not amused by being chased. But it seems to work for her so I’m all for anything that gets people moving.

  3. Hahahaha, excellent! I never watch videos (while I’m at my desk at work reading blogs, at least!) but I watched that one in its entirety. Amazing. I especially like his pants and the fact that gently fanning your arms while prancing makes your stride more horse-like. Also the fly-over slow zoom camera skills really helped set the tone. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  4. She’s back! I can’t tell you how funny it is to show this program to my co-workers at the gym. I love her passion and desire for helping others live a healthy lifestyle but oh goodness. I needed a laugh today thank you!

  5. Pingback: Prancercise Is Back With New Moves | Straight from the Horse's Heart

  6. Ha, I love prancersize! But I wish you hadn’t posted those stills from the video….I never noticed how much cameltoe was involved! You don’t notice that in the moving pictures version.

Leave a comment